SOAR Tickets and Sponsorships

Use the form below to purchase a sponsorship or tickets to the 2018 SOAR Awards. If you have any questions, contact Dawn Moeglin, Director of Community Engagement, at 330-253-4597 x160.

Our 2018 Nominees include:

The Joe Ruby Collaboration in Aging Services Award:

  • Akron Community Foundation
  • Summit County Probate Court
  • Summit County Executive Ilene Shapiro

Age Friendly City Award:

  • City of Green
  • City of Barberton
  • City of Twinsburg

The Ed Kaufman Leadership in Aging Award

  • Barbara Mansfield Heinzerling
  • Eileen Schwartz
  • Margaret Scott

The Aging in Place Award

  • Ohio Living Rockynol
  • Rebuilding Together of Northeast Ohio
  • Holly Miller

The Age Friendly Business Award

  • Metro RTA
  • Stan Hywet Hall and Gardens
  • Stellar Private Cable Systems

Winners will be announced at the SOAR Awards on May 3rd!

Click       here       to see photos from the 2017 SOAR Awards!
2018 Sponsors

The Academy Sponsor

The Academy Sponsor

  Buckingham Logo

Red Carpet Sponsor


Red Carpet Sponsor

Mr. and Mrs. Stephen
and Marybeth Shamrock

Red Carpet Sponsor


Mr. and Mrs. Dan
and Dawn Moeglin

Gold Statue Sponsor


Font Resize